Meet the Model: Sarah Creel

You’ve seen her in our studio shoots and in our Valentine’s look book and now you get the low down on this all around cool gal. Sarah has been a real trooper for us, especially as we’re just starting out on this big new adventure with our website + blog, but has also modeled for us in Austin at local events over the last couple years. She’s given us her time, always shows up perfectly polished and ready to work, and certainly knows a thing or two about how to work that face. So gorge! Plus, she was not afraid to hop right into that swan boat in 3 inch heels and pencil skirt– what a doll! ❤VDay-371

Hometown:
Austin, TX

Star sign:
Gemini

Age:
21

Favorite color?
Depends on my mood, can’t choose!

Single or taken?
Happily taken!

IMG_7168__10296.1409847439.1280.1280

What’s the most romantic date you’ve ever been on?

Going to the Shedd Aquarium in Chicago with my bf, we are both huge animal lovers and it was just so fun.

What was the best Valentine’s Day you’ve ever had?

Last year my boyfriend woke me up, took me to the store and bought me Oakley sunglasses (I didn’t have any sunglasses at the time & he would joke about how I was squinting all the time), a cute stuffed dog with a red bow, my favorite chocolates and a bottle of whiskey. Then we had lunch, spent the day together, took a nap, worked out together, and then met up with our friends to double date at Finn and Porter. Then afterwards more friends met us back at our house for TV and I think a football or basketball game too… It was amazing! Eventful, romantic, yet laid back. I loved it!

VDay-78

When did you start modeling?

As soon as I graduated high school. My first photo shoot with a “real photographer” (AKA professional photo not with Santa or my siblings) was for my graduation invite photos, and I ended up using those headshots to reach out to agencies, photographers, etc.

What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever had to do at a photoshoot?

I’m not sure, you’re always asked to do odd things… but there was this one time I was driven to NM for 4 days to model spring clothes in 17F blizzard, (maybe not a certified blizzard but I’m from Texas so it was a blizzard.)… It was awesome, but I did eventually model shorts, tanks, and mini dresses barefoot in the snow!!! We had to keep stopping the shoot because my lips and knees would turn purple. Lol! But the photos turned out GREAT. And I didn’t get hypothermia, so, win-win.

Name 3 beauty products you can’t live without.

Kevin Murphy hair [available @ Luxe stores in Austin], Dior makeup, Versace or D&G perfume… And Rosebud Salve too!

What’s your go-to outfit?

Dresses and rompers are just so easy when it’s hot outside and I also like that I can change it up day to night with shoes/accessories when I have a full schedule.

IMG_6899 IMG_6998

Leave a comment